Westchester Burger Co: The Hangover

l

For my 25th birthday, my friends and I decided to revisit Westchester Burger Co. and see what else they had for us to try; the Hangover at Westchester Burger is very similar to the Pretzel Burger, which I reviewed here, albeit with some very important differences.

20150808_173649

Nestled in between two halves of a soft brioche bun, the beef patty was tender, juicy, and cooked to be perfectly rare. Topping said patty was some nice, melted Monterey Jack cheese, bacon that was not only crispy, but carried with it a fantastic salt/pork flavor, and a fried egg that was both messy and delicious.

Using the condiments at hand, I was also able to try bites of this burger with both chipotle remoulade, and chipotle ranch, both adding a unique and unbelievable change of pace and flavor to an already great burger.

After two trips to Westchester Burger Co., I believe without a shadow of a doubt that it is one of the best burger joints around, and I’m looking forward to more visits in the future.

Got food tips? Email me at: foodreviews24@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

