Nat’s Pub: Nat’s Burger

NatsPlace

I’ve been going to Elmsford for years, and every time I went, I’d drive by Nat’s Pub, home of “the best burger in town.” This of course peaked my interest and I’d always tell myself that I was going to go there. Finally, after years of telling myself this, I finally made it to Nat’s Pub.

Nat’s is a hole in the wall venue that makes some pretty good food; and after perusing the menu, I ordered “Nat’s Burger” to see if it truly was the “best burger in town.”

20150818_124715

Now normally I wouldn’t touch a burger that has lettuce and tomato on it, but given this burger’s moniker, I decided not to change anything.

The meat was flavorful, juicy, and had a nice size and thickness to it; you really got a good amount of meat in every bite. The cheese was melted really nicely and covered a good section of the burger. Both the lettuce and the onions added a good crunch to the burger, and the tomato added extra juiciness.

The biggest difference between this and other burgers is that Nat’s tops theirs with mustard, which added a new, spicier flavor that I am not used to; though it was not a bad addition at all.

The only “downside” to this burger was that it was on a sandwich roll instead of the traditional hamburger bun, but in no way did it ruin the burger. As a side, the fries were quite good, crisp, full bodied, and tasty.

I would definitely recommend Nat’s Pub to anyone who is looking for a good burger in Elmsford, and so far I must agree with the assessment that it is the best burger in town.

Got food tips? Email me at: foodreviews24@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

